Conference Venue

Call for Paper | Important Dates | Information for Contributors | Guidelines for Submission | Committee | Program-at-a-Glance
Conference Venue | Conference Program | Keynote Speakers | Panel Session | Tutorials | Call for Sponsorship | Presenter Information
Registration | Invitation letter and Visa, Guidelines for camera ready papers | Hotel Accommodation | Visa Information | Photos

You may visit the website of a travel agency which can organize tours for you within the city or outside the city:

Ministry of Foreign Affairs website which contains information on Kyrgyzstan is at:

To enter Kyrgyzstan every foreign visitor must have a valid passport and entry visa. Visas for Kyrgyzstan generally may be obtained at the Embassy or Consulate of Kyrgyzstan abroad. If you depart from a country where there are no the Embassy or Consulate of Kyrgyzstan, the Embassy or Consulate of Kazakhstan will issue visas for you to Kyrgyzstan on the basis of a letter of invitation. Also you can obtain a visa upon arrival at the consulate agency of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs at the international airport "Manas".

List of countries whose citizens DON'T NEED any visa to Kyrgyzstan:

  1. Albania
  2. Armenia
  3. Azerbaijan
  4. Belarus
  5. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  6. Bulgaria
  7. Croatia
  8. Republic of Cuba
  9. Czech Republic
  10. Georgia
  11. Japan
  12. Kazakhstan
  13. Korean People's Democratic Republic
  14. Macedonia
  15. Malaysia (up to one month)
  16. Republic of Moldavia
  17. Mongolia (up to 3 months)
  18. Poland
  19. Romania
  20. Russian Federation
  21. Slovakia
  22. Slovenia
  23. Socialist Republic of Vietnam
  24. Tajikistan
  25. Turkey (up to one month)
  26. Ukraine
  27. Yugoslavia

Citizens of 28 countries can apply for a tourist visa UP TO ONE MONTH without any letter of invitation (visa support) in any country where there is Embassy or Consulate of Kyrgyzstan or upon arrival to Kyrgyzstan at the airport "Manas". Also these citizens don't need a registration at the local visa and registration office (OVIR):


  1. Australia
  2. Austrian Republic
  3. Kingdom of Belgium
  4. United Kingdom of the Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  5. Federal Republic of Germany
  6. Republic of Greece
  7. Kingdom of Denmark
  8. Israel
  9. Irish Republic
  10. Republic of Iceland
  11. Kingdom of Spain
  12. Italian Republic
  13. Canada
  14. Republic of Cyprus
  15. Republic of Korea
  16. Principality of Lihtenstein
  17. Great Duchy of Luxembourg
  18. Republic of Malta
  19. Principality of Monaco
  20. Kingdom of Netherlands
  21. Kingdom of Norway
  22. New Zealand
  23. Republic of Portugal
  24. United States of America
  25. Republic of Finland
  26. Republic of France
  27. Swiss Confederation
  28. Kingdom of Sweden


Citizens of other countries can get tourist visas to Kyrgyzstan only on the basis of a letter of invitation (a visa support), the letter of invitation could be also provided by one of the Kyrgyzstan tour companies. See visa information button on the ICI2005 web site.


Last updated: 20 Sep 05